Tata Power takes over Odisha's power distribution utilities

Tata Power on Thursday announced to take over Odisha's power distribution in WESCO and SOUTHCO upon the completion of the sales process. After this act, the WESCO and SOUTHCO will be renamed Tata Power Western Odisha Distribution Ltd (TPWODL) and Tata Power Southern Odisha Distribution Ltd (TPSODL). TPWODL will generate the power supply in Rourkela, Bhawanipatna, Burla, Bolangir, and Bargarh areas while TPSODL will generate electricity in Berhampur, Ganjam city, Aksa, Rayagada, Bhanjannagar, and Jeypore.